WVSP 44A Revised 07/2020

WEST VIRGINIA STATE POLICE

APPLICATION FOR CONCEALED PISTOL/REVOLVER LICENSE

(This application must be completed in ink or by typewriter)

To the Sheriff ofinformation is true are			ar/affirm, under pe	nalty of law,	that the
DATE SUBMITTED://APPLIC		_	No Fee: NOT AP	PLICABLE	
NAME:		CO	NTACT #:		
Last First	Middle		<u></u>		
ADDRESS:					
Street	City		State	Zip	
DOB:/ SSN:	PLACE OF BIRTH	l:			
COUNTRY OF CITIZENSHIP:	ALIEN/ADMISSIOI	N #:		(If not US	citizen)
HT: FtIn. WT:RACE:	SEX. 🗆 M	☐ F EYES:	HAIR:		
SCARS, MARKS, AND/OR TATTOOS (Description and locati	on):				
I am a bona fide resident ofassertion (Photocopy of ID must be attached to this application with the second secon	cation): on-Driver's ID #				
QUESTION	<u> </u>			YES	NO
1. Are you under 21 years of age? If yes Provisional Application form 44C must be completed					110
2. Are you addicted to alcohol, a controlled substance or drug, or are you an unlawful user thereof?					
3. Have you been convicted of a felony?					
4. Have you been convicted of an act of violence or an act of Domestic Violence?					
5. Are you under indictment or do you have any criminal charges pending against you?					
6. Are you currently serving a sentence of confinement, parole, probation or other court ordered supervision due to a charge of domestic violence as provided for in 61-2-28 of the Code of West Virginia?					
of domestic violence as provided for in 61-2-28 of the Code of West Virginia? 7. Are you the subject of a restraining order as a result of a domestic violence act as defined in 61-2-28 of the Code of West					
Virginia or subject to a verified petition of do the Code of West Virginia?	mestic violence or subject to				
8. Have you ever been adjudicated to be mentally i	ncompetent?				
9. Do you have two (2) or more convictions for DUI					
 In the last three (3) years prior to this applicat alcoholism and /or alcohol/drug detoxification 		dential or court ord	lered treatment facili	ity for	
11. If you are applying for a license to carry a conce handling and firing of a handgun as set forth ir of completion to this application. The Sheriff w and Renewal Applicants.	n 61-7-4 of the Code of West	Virginia? If YES, atta	ich a copy of the certi	ificate	
12. Are you physically and mentally competent to c					
NOTE: If any of questions 2-10 listed above are answer	ed YES, then a brief letter of	explanation for each	ch question must acco	ompany this fo	orm.
	County, to conduct an				
Furthermore, I understand that the falsification of any information contained within this application constitutes false swearing and is a misdemeanor					
punishable under the provisions of 61-5-2 of the Code of	West Virginia.				
Applicant's Signature X			Date		

WVSP 44A Revised 07/2020

WEST VIRGINIA STATE POLICE

APPLICATION FOR CONCEALED PISTOL/REVOLVER LICENSE
(This application must be completed in ink or by typewriter)

- 1. The applicant will complete the form (ink or type) and affix his/her signature which must be witnessed by a notary.
- 2. The completed form will be presented to the Sheriff of the applicant's resident county accompanied by the required \$25.00 application fee.
- 3. The Sheriff will conduct an investigation relative to the information contained in the application as required by state law. Any request for criminal history information from the State Police will be made using established protocol.

Upon completion of the investigation and if a license to carry a concealed pistol/revolver is approved and issued, the applicant will pay to the Sheriff an additional \$25.00 fee. The Sheriff will immediately forward to the State Police a certified copy of the approved application and will forward within thirty (30) days the \$25.00 fee to the following address:

Superintendent

West Virginia State Police

Attention: Concealed Weapon Registry 701 Jefferson Road

South Charleston, WV 25309-1698

NOTE: Fees waived for the following officials effective July 1, 2013 or July 1, 2020:

Any justice of the Supreme Court of Appeals of West Virginia; any circuit judge; any retired justice or retired circuit judge designated senior status by the Supreme Court of Appeals of WV; any family court judge; any magistrate; any prosecuting attorney; any assistant prosecuting attorney; any duly appointed investigator employed by a prosecuting attorney; or any honorably discharged military veteran.

NOTE: No application will be accepted without the NICS Transaction Number listed.

NOTE: When forwarding the \$25.00 fee to the West Virginia State Police, the Sheriff must provide the name, date of birth and date of application approval for each \$25.00 fee remitted.

Application Name:			
Applicant DOB: Phone conta	Phone contact:		
Subscribed and sworn before me, in said County and State, this the day of	THIS BLOCK TO BE COMPLETED ONLY UPON APPROVAL		
20 My commission expires:	WV CRIMINAL RECORD CHECK □YES □NO		
	STATE ID No		
	NICS Check: □YES □ NO		
Notary public signature	NICS TRANSACTION No.(NTN):		
SEAL:	NOTE: Application will be returned without NTN#		
Date application received: //	Sheriff ofCounty, WV certify this document to be a true and accurate copy of the APPROVED APPLICATION for a Concealed Pistol/Revolver Permit for the person identified herein and have issued a permit as required by law.		
Received by:SHERIFF DEPARTMENT USE ONLY	Signature /////		